College Programs

Currently, the CACPT recognizes five active (5) college programs as providing the necessary education and training to qualify its students as Certified Planning Technicians (CPT).

The college programs we recognize are the following:

College of Geographic Sciences, Lawrencetown, NS: “Planning Technology

Fanshawe College, London, ON: “GIS and Urban Planning

Mohawk College, Hamilton, ON: “Urban & Regional Planning Technician-GIS

Langara College, Vancouver, BC: “Post Degree Diploma in Applied Planning

Olds College, Olds, AB: “Rural Land Use Planning Major (Environmental Stewardship and Rural Planning)

Fanshawe College, London, ON: Bachelor of Applied Arts – Integrated Land Technologies (GIS) – (accreditation pending)

Graduates of these discontinued programs remain eligible for membership:

Sheridan College, Oakville, ON: “Planning Technician Program

Holland College, Summerside, PEI: “Urban and Rural Planning

Northern Alberta Institute of Technology, Edmonton, AB: “Urban and Regional Planning Technology